

CIO.GAL/163/06/Corr.1 17 October 2006

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe Secretariat

ENGLISH only

Conference Services

2nd OSCE Tolerance Implementation Meeting "Education to promote Mutual Respect and Understanding and to Teach about the Holocaust", which will take place in Dubrovnik, Croatia, from 23 to 24 October 2006

Please be informed that with regard to the organizational modalities distributed under CIO.GAL/163/2006 on 26 September 2006, the information regarding visa modalities has to be slightly modified. The phrase "Temporary suspension of the visa regime until 31 December 2006 for the holders of national passports of the Republic of Serbia and the Republic of Montenegro" was added to Article IV.

The correct text reads as follows:

VI. VISA MODALITIES

Please find below an excerpt from the "Regulation on the Visa Regime" published by the Government of the Republic of Croatia:

Article 2

Nationals of the following States, holders of valid travel documents, shall be exempt from visa requirements for a stay of up to 90 days in the Republic of Croatia and for transit through its territory:

- Germany, United States of America, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Cyprus, Denmark, Spain, Estonia, Finland, France, United Kingdom, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Holy See, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Turkey
- Japan, Republic of Korea, Israel

Article 3

In addition to a valid travel document, nationals of the following States may enter the Republic of Croatia with a valid identity card or a document confirming their identity and nationality issued by competent bodies of their respective States:

- European Union Member States, States Signatories to the Schengen Agreement, Andorra, Liechtenstein, Monaco, San Marino, Holy See, Switzerland

Article 4

Nationals of the following States shall require an entry visa for a stay of up to 90 days in the Republic of Croatia and for transit through its territory:

- Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Montenegro, Uzbekistan, Russian Federation, Serbia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine
- Afghanistan, Mongolia, Thailand, Algeria, Egypt, Jordan, Morocco, Tunisia

Temporary suspension of the visa regime until 31 December 2006 for the holders of national passports of the Republic of Serbia and the Republic of Montenegro.

-

Article 5

By way of exception from Article 4 of this Regulation, holders of valid diplomatic and service passports of the following States shall be exempt from visa requirements for a stay of up to 90 days in the Republic of Croatia and for transit through its territory:

- Albania, Armenia, Moldova, Montenegro, Russian Federation, Serbia, Ukraine
- Thailand, Egypt, Morocco, Tunisia

By way of exception from Article 4 of this Regulation, holders of valid diplomatic passports shall be exempt from visa requirements for a stay of up to 90 days and for transit through the territory of the Republic of Croatia.

- Jordan

Article 6

By way of exception from Article 4 of this Regulation, exemption from visa requirements for entering the Republic of Croatia shall apply to the holders of valid diplomatic, service or ordinary passports, if accredited to the Diplomatic Protocol of the Ministry for Foreign Affairs and European Integration of the Republic of Croatia, and if a seal of the Diplomatic Protocol of the Ministry for Foreign Affairs and European Integration has been affixed to their passport and a special identity card issued to them.

For the purposes of this Regulation, understood as ordinary shall be the passports issued by States to their nationals under general regulations on the issuance of travel documents, granting their holders no special privileges.

Article 7

By way of exception from Article 4 of this Regulation, the nationals of the Russian Federation, holders of valid ordinary passports, shall be exempt from visa requirements for entering the Republic of Croatia, if in possession of:

- a certified letter of invitation by a natural or legal person, or
- a prepaid package tour voucher.

Article 11

Holders of valid special travel documents issued by the United Nations or its specialised institutions (Laissez-Passer) shall be exempt from visa requirements for a stay of up to 90 days in the Republic of Croatia and for transit through its territory.