

Programme

15:30 Registration

16:00 The Max van der Stoel Award 2024 Ceremony

Music to open the ceremony

Welcome Remarks by Ambassador Marek Szczygiel
Director and Officer-in-Charge
Office of the OSCE High Commissioner on National Minorities

Video Address by His Excellency Ian Borg OSCE Chairperson-in-Office Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign and European Affairs and Trade of Malta

Statement on behalf of the Jury by His Excellency Kairat Abdrakhmanov former OSCE High Commissioner on National Minorities and Chair of the 2024 Max van der Stoel Award Jury

Presentation Speech by His Excellency Paul van den IJssel Ambassador for International Organisations Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands

Short Film about the Laureate

Congratulatory Remarks by Her Excellency Ellen Svendsen Permanent Representative of Norway to the OSCE

Acceptance Speech on behalf of the Laureate Gytis Blaževičius and Elisabeth Regine Myrland Natur og Ungdom

Music to close the ceremony

17:30 - 19:00 Reception