Map of Donetsk and Luhansk regions¹



¹ The SMM is actively deployed to ten locations throughout Ukraine, Kherson, Odessa, Lviv, Ivano-Frankivsk, Kharkiv, Donetsk, Dnipro, Chernivtsi, Luhansk and Kyiv, as per Permanent Council Decision 1117 of 21 March 2014. This map of eastern Ukraine is meant for illustrative purposes and indicates locations mentioned in the report, as well as those where the SMM has offices (monitoring teams, patrol hubs, and forward patrol bases) in Donetsk and Luhansk regions. (In red: forward patrol bases from which SMM staff has temporarily relocated since 27 September based on recommendations of security experts from participating States.)