

Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe Forum for Security Co-operation FSC.JOUR/1086 5 June 2024

Chairmanship: Croatia

1080th PLENARY MEETING OF THE FORUM

1. <u>Date</u>: Wednesday, 5 June 2024 (in the Neuer Saal and via video teleconference)

Opened: 10 a.m. Closed: 10.40 a.m.

2. Chairperson: Ambassador M. Horvatić

The draft agenda (FSC.GAL/37/24 OSCE+) was not agreed upon by the Forum for Security Co-operation.

Chairperson, Russian Federation, Canada (FSC.DEL/205/24 Restr.), Belgium-European Union (with the candidate countries Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia and Ukraine; the European Free Trade Association countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Andorra and San Marino, in alignment) (FSC.DEL/213/24), Cyprus, Denmark, United States of America (FSC.DEL/215/24), Ukraine (FSC.DEL/202/24), Poland, Switzerland (FSC.DEL/204/24 OSCE+), Malta, Montenegro, France (FSC.DEL/207/24 OSCE+), Finland, Romania, Germany, United Kingdom, Italy, Türkiye

Point of order: United Kingdom

3. <u>Subjects discussed – Statements – Decisions/documents adopted:</u>

None

4. <u>Next meeting</u>:

Wednesday, 12 June 2024, at 10 a.m., in the Neuer Saal and via video teleconference

FSC.JOUR/1086 5 June 2024

Original: ENGLISH

CHAIRPERSON'S NOTE ON THE 1080th PLENARY MEETING OF THE FORUM

In the absence of consensus on the agenda at the subject meeting, which contained only the standing items "general statements" and "any other business" as per the OSCE Rules of Procedure (MC.DOC/1/06, 1 November 2006) IV.1(C)1, the Chairperson proceeded with in-person consultations with the representatives of the participating States.

The following participating States made statements during these consultations: Ukraine (FSC.DEL/203/24 OSCE+), Canada (FSC.DEL/206/24 Restr.), Belgium-European Union (with the candidate countries Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia and Ukraine; the European Free Trade Association countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as San Marino, in alignment) (FSC.DEL/214/24), the United Kingdom, the United States of America, Portugal (also on behalf of Albania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, the Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Türkiye, the United Kingdom and the United States of America) (FSC.DEL/211/24 OSCE+), FSC Chair's Co-ordinator for Assistance Projects on Small Arms and Light Weapons and Stockpiles of Conventional Ammunition (Montenegro), and Estonia (FSC.DEL/212/24 OSCE+).